Tour Match Play Championship

The top 10 seeds have been set based off of the 2019 Order of Merit. The remaining 6 seeds are dictated by the qualifying round at the Capilano event on April 6. Any players interested in qualifying must notify the registration table prior to teeing off. Ties will be broken by the 2019 Order of Merit. There is no option to qualify outside of the Capilano event.



16 players, single elimination bracket, 18 hole match play format.

The first 10 seeds are determined from entrants based on their standing in the 2019 Order of Merit. The final 6 seeds were open for qualification at the Capilano event on April 6.

The entry fee is $200. Players must be a 2019 tour member to participate in the match play bracket.

The following deadlines are in effect:







Matches must be played a site mutually agreed upon by both competitors. Two matches may be allowed to be played during a regular tour event. The matches will be a foursome at the end of the draw. You must notify the tour in advance that you intend on playing your match at the event. Priority will be given to the first two match requests.

  • First round // June 1

  • Quarter-finals // July 15

  • Semi-finals // August 30

  • Finals // September 30





Playing Matches

Previous Seasons


Click to enlarge.



Bryn Parry defeated Tim Wilson 2 & 1 at Seymour Golf & Country Club for his first Tour Match Play Championship.


Kevin Stinson won his 1st Match Play title defeating John Shin in the Championship Match at Kings Links by the Sea.


Phil Jonas defeated Clark MacPherson in the final match to claim victory.